دانيلا بستمانتي

 

 

الشريك الإداري

تتمتع دانيلا بخبرة تزيد عن 20 عاماً في مجال الترجمة والتوطين اللغوي وتدريس اللغات. وهي حاصلة على شهادة في الترجمة القانونية والأدبية والفنية والعلمية من المعهد الوطني للتعلم العالي في أولغا كوسيتيني في روساريو، الأرجنتين. بدأت دانيلا مسيرتها المهنية كمترجمة من اللغة الإسبانية إلى الإنجليزية والعكس عام 1990، وعملت مُترجمة في العديد من وكالات الترجمة، وكذلك مساعد مدير مشروعات، وكبير مدير مشروعات، ومديرة خدمات الإنتاج العالمية.

وقد حازت على العديد من الشهادات المهنية في ترجمة الوثائق والمواقع الإلكترونية مع التركيز على الترجمة وإعداد الميزانيات ومراقبة الجودة وإدارة المشاريع، بما في ذلك شهادة “Triple Certification” في إدارة مشاريع الترجمة من معهد “Localization Institute” في شيكو، كاليفورنيا الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

كما تولت إدارة مجموعة كبيرة من مشاريع ترجمة الوثائق والمواقع الإلكترونية والبرامج والمقاطع الصوتية للعملاء من جميع أنحاء العالم باستخدام عدد من أنظمة إدارة الترجمة (TMS) وأدوات ذاكرة الترجمة (TM) وأدوات التأليف والنشر والترجمة.

تقضي دانيلا وقت فراغها في القراءة والسفر حول العالم.

خوان فاوسد

 

 

مُدير تطوير التقنيات اللغوية

خوان أليخاندرو فاوسد هو مُهندس تكنولوجيا معلومات يتحدث الإسبانية، تخرج من الجامعة الوطنية للتكنولوجيا، كلية “سانتا في” الإقليمية في الأرجنتين. أثناء فترة دراسته كان ناشطاً في مجال الأنظمة مفتوحة المصدر وقدّم ندوات حول العديد من الموضوعات بما في ذلك أنظمة التحكم في النُسَخ ورسم خرائط العلاقات (ORM) والترميز.

يتمتع خوان بخبرة واسعة في تقنيات مختلفة مثل # C و “ASP.NET” و”JavaScript” و”PHP” و”Symfony2″ و”NodeJS” و”Unity” و”WCF” و”SQL Server” و”MongoDB” و”Cassandra”. وقد عمل في فرق التطوير المعنية بإنشاء مجموعة تطبيقات إدارة الترجمة بالإضافة إلى واجهة برمجة التطبيقات (API) والمكونات الإضافية (Plugin’s) لأنظمة إدارة المحتوى (CMS) بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال ” Sitecore” و”Adobe” و”WordPress” و”Hubspot” و” Magento” و”EpiServer”. وخوان أيضاً مُطور معتمد وحاص على شهادة الاعتماد ” Sitecore 9″.

في غير أوقات العمل يستمتع خوان بالأنشطة الخارجية وقضاء الوقت مع العائلة والأصدقاء. كما يُحب تعلم التقنيات الجديدة والقراءة عنها، والتي تتعلق في الغالب بتطوير البرمجيات وهندسة البرمجيات.

رباب مالك

 

 

مُدير تطوير التقنيات اللغوية

لدى رباب خبرة تزيد عن 12عاماً في هندسة البرمجيات والمواقع الإلكترونية وتنفيذها باستخدام أدوات البرمجة مفتوحة المصدر بما في ذلك ” PHP و”MySQL” وكذلك ” jQuery ” و”JSON” و”Ajax”. عَمِلت مُبرمجة ومُهندسة أنظمة وقادت فريق من مُطوري الويب في العديد من الشركات المرموقة بما في ذلك”Pyramid Technologies” و”Link-Dot-Net” و”InTouch Communications”.

حصلت رباب على درجة بكالوريوس العلوم في علوم الاقتصاد من جامعة القاهرة وتخصصت في علوم الحاسب الآلي. كما حصلت على دبلومة SSDP من معهد تكنولوجيا المعلومات، بمركز المعلومات ودعم اتخاذ القرار برئاسة مجلس الوزراء، كما أنها زميل معتمد من Cloud Business Associate ومايكروسوفت (MCP، MCAD،MCSD.NET). وخلال مسيرتها المهنية صممت رباب ونفذت العديد من تطبيقات الأعمال القائمة على الويب والبوابات الإلكترونية للعملاء العاملين في القطاع المالي والضياف والاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية والتجارة الإلكترونية.

تُحبّ رباب قضاء أوقات فراغها في السفر والقراءة والتصوير والسباحة ولعب التنس والنزهات الخارجية.

 

مارك ويليامز

 

المُدير الإداري

لدى مارك باع طويل في مجال الخدمات اللغوية يزيد عن 20 عاماً. وقد عَمِل مارك منذ 2019 مع العديد من شركات تقديم الخدمات اللغوية مُقدّمِاً لهم الاستشارات والتوصيات الاستراتيجية كما تعاون مع الأفراد من أصحاب الشركات وكِبار المستثمرين مُقدمِاً لهم رؤى مستنيرة في مجالات عملهم وممارسات العناية الواجبة الواجب اتباعها قبل عمليات الاستحواذ وبعدها.

وسابقاً، عَمِل مارك في لوكسمبورغ من عام 2010 كرئيس تنفيذي لشركة ناشئة لإدارة الوثائق، ثم عمل لاحقاً استشارياً لأصحاب شركة خدمات لغوية في أوروبا قبل أن يعود إلى لندن عام 2015 حيث عُيّن رئيساً تنفيذياً لإحدى شركات الخدمات اللغوية في المملكة المتحدة حيث تولى الإشراف على نمو الشركة وتوسعها الجغرافي ما جعلها واحدة من أكبر مزودي الخدمات اللغوية في شمال أوروبا لتصبح الآن على قائمة أفضل 100 شركة على مستوى العالم من حيث حجم الإيرادات.

نال مارك درجة الماجستير في دراسات آسيا والمحيط الهادئ من جامعة ليدز، وهو مُقيم في لندن. يُحب مارك رياضة الراغبي وهو من أحد مُشجعيها ويتمنى أن يظل قادراً على ممارستها، إلى جانب شغفه الدائم وحبه للعب الغولف ولديه اهتمام بزراعة الحدائق ورعايتها.

مارتن سبيثمان

 

 

الشريك الإداري

يتمتع السيد/ سبيثمان بخبرة تفوق الثلاثين عاماً في تقديم ترجمة الوثائق والبرامج وخدمات ترجمة المواقع الإلكترونية. حصل على شهادة إدارة الأعمال من كلية كارول في هيلينا، مونتانا وبدأ مسيرته المهنية عام 1985 كمطور برامج مع شركة Worldwide Communications، وهي شركة لتطوير برامج وخدمات الترجمة الآلية في طوكيو، وقد شغل العديد من المناصب في الإدارة وتطوير الأعمال في مكاتب الشركة في شيكاغو وميامي. وفي عام 1989 أسسّ شركة MS Language & Technology، وهي مؤسسة للترجمة والنشر مكتبي في ميامي. وبعد ثلاث سنوات من العمل الناجح وتقديم الخدمات المتميزة لأكثر من 140 عميلاً، بما في ذلك ” IBM” و “Walt Disney World “ـ، وماريوت وAT&T، وبعدها قامت Chicago Multi-lingual Graphics (CML) بشراء الشركة. كما حصل سبيثمان على إجازة في الكتابة وقام بنشر كتابين، ليعود بعد ذلك إلى مجال خدمات الترجمة، ليشغل من 1994 إلى 2001 العديد من المناصب الإدارية التنفيذية لدى وكالات الترجمة مثل ” Welocalize” و” InterPro ” و” Lazoski” و” Beninatto ” (التي أصبحت فيما بعدLanguage Management International / Berlitz/ Berlitz).

كما تقلد السيد/ سبيثمان، طوال عمله في المجال، العديد من مناصب الإنتاج والمبيعات، بما في ذلك مدير مشروعات ومدير عمليات ومسؤول ويب ومسؤول تنفيذي للحسابات ونائب رئيس للمبيعات والتسويق وشريك إداري. كما قام بإنشاء وإدارة مكاتب الترجمة في الأرجنتين والبرازيل ومصر وسويسرا والإمارات العربية المتحدة والولايات المتحدة. أشرف على المئات من مشروعات الترجمة الناجحة سنوياً منذ عام 1987، وهي تتراوح ما بين مشروعات كبيرة الحجم ومجموعات مستندات توثيق المنتجات من ملايين الكلمات حتى مواقع ويب الشهيرة لأكبر 1000 شركة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

وفي عام 2001 أسس السيد سبيثمان Globalization Partners International (GPI) لهدف بسيط تماماً وهو إدارة المشاريع المليئة بالتحديات وتنفيذها بنجاح وتحقيق رضا العملاء في كل مرة.

وفي أوقات فراغه يُحب السيد سبيثمان التنزه، وتدريب الكلاب، والسفر، والقراءة، والكتابة.

بيتر بيتس

 

مُدير مُشاركة الأعمال

يمتلك بيتر خبرة تزيد عن 25 عاماً في تطوير الأعمال في قطاع التوطين اللغوي مُقدماً الدعم للعملاء حول خدمات ترجمة الوثائق والبرمجيات والمواقع الإلكترونية بنجاح باهر. بدأت رحلة بيتر المهنية في عالم الترجمة عام 1995 تولى خلالها العمل مع العديد من الشركات الرائدة في تقديم خدمات الترجمة والتوطين اللغوي مثل LMI وBerlitz وWelocalize وGlobalization Partners International.

وكان بيتر طوال حياته المهنية مِثالاً يُحتذى به في التركيز على احتياجات عملائه واضعاً إياها في المقام الأول، حريصاً على فهم توقعات العميل وتحقيقها على أكمل وجه. وعلى مدار سنوات عمله، تطورت مهارات البيع لدي بيتر بشكل كبير حيث تلقى تدريباً مُكثفاً على مفهوم البيع بإيجاد الحلول “Solution Selling” و ” Action Selling” ومبيعات خدمات التوطين اللغوي والاختبار وإدارة المشاريع.

يتولى بيتر حالياً قاعدة متنوعة من كِبار العملاء حول العالم ويأخذ على عاتقه مهمة تثقيف العملاء حول مجموعة الحلول اللغوية الشاملة التي تُقدمها GPI، والتوعية بأفضل الممارسات المُتبعة في الصناعة. وفي وقت فراغه، يستمتع بيتر بالتنزه سيراً على الأقدام والسفر وقضاء الوقت مع أسرته.

Daniela Bustamante

 

Managing Partner

Daniela has over 20 years’ experience in the translation, localization and language instruction professions. She holds a degree in Sworn, Literary, Technical, and Scientific Translation from the Instituto Nacional de Enseñanza Superior Olga Cossettini in Rosario, Argentina. Starting her career as a translator for English-Spanish/Spanish-English in 1990, over the years she has worked for several Translation Agencies as a translator, assistant project manager, senior project manager and global production manager.

She has completed a wide range of professional certifications in document and website localization with emphasis on translation, budgeting, quality control and project management, including The Localization Institute’s Triple Certification in Localization Project Management (Localization Institute Chico, CA, USA).

She has managed a wide variety of document, website, software and audio-video localization projects for clients around the world utilizing an array of Translation Management Systems (TMS), Translation Memory Tools (TM) and authoring, publishing and translation tools.

In her free time she enjoys reading and international travel.

Juan Fausd

 

Director: Language Technology Development

Juan Alejandro Fausd is a native Spanish speaker from La Paz, Entre Ríos, Argentina. He graduated from the Universidad Tecnologica Nacional, Facultad Regional Santa Fe with a degree in Information Systems Engineer. While a student, he was active in several open source interest groups and has conducted seminars on a range of topic including version control tools, object-relational mapping and coding.

He has extensive experience with different technologies including C#, ASP.NET, JavaScript, PHP, Symfony2, NodeJS, Unity, WCF, SQL Server, MongoDB and Cassandra. He has worked on development teams responsible for building a range of translation management applications as well as API’s and plugin’s to leading content management systems including Sitecore, Adobe, WordPress, Hubspot, Magento and Episerver (Optimizely), to name a few. Juan is a Sitecore 9 Certified Developer.

When he is not working, he enjoys doing outdoor activities and spending time with family and friends. He also enjoys learning and reading about new technologies, mostly related to software development and software architecture.

Rabab Malek

 

Director: Language Technology Development

Rabab is a native Arabic speaker from Cairo, Egypt. She has over 12 years’ experience in software and websites architecture and implementation using open source programming tools including PHP, MySQL as well as jQuery, JSON and Ajax. She has served with various companies including Pyramid Technologies, Link-Dot-Net and InTouch Communications as a Programmer, Systems Engineer – Developer and Lead Web Developer.

She earned her B.Sc. Degree in Economics with a minor in Computer Science from Cairo University. She completed a SSDP Diploma from the Information Technology Institute (IDSC), The Cabinet and is a certified Cloud Business Associate and a Microsoft Certified Professional (MCP, MCAD and MCSD.NET) Over the years she has designed and implemented a range of localized web-based business applications and portals for clients in the finance, hospitality, telecommunications and e-commerce sectors.

In her free time she enjoys, traveling, reading, photography, swimming, tennis and outdoor activities.

Mark Williams

 

Managing Partner

Mark has over 20 years’ experience in Language Services. Since 2019, Mark has worked with several Language Services Companies providing strategic advice, and with Private Equity and High Net Worth individuals, delivering industry insight and pre- and post-acquisition due diligence.

Prior, Mark worked in Luxembourg from 2010 as CEO of a start-up document management business, later working as a consultant for the owners of a language services company in Continental Europe. In 2015, moving back to London, Mark was appointed CEO of a UK based Language Services Provider where he oversaw exponential growth and geographical expansion positioning the company as one of the largest LSPs in Northern Europe and now positioned in the Top 100 globally by revenues.

In the mid-1990s, when leading European Sales for the RR Donnelley Financial Services Group (now DFIN), his region became the largest buyer of translation services from the internal languages division, which later evolved into Donnelley Language Solutions. In 2005, Mark was appointed Senior Vice President, Managing Director International, with responsibility for all businesses outside the Americas. In the latter part of his tenure at Donnelley Mark took responsibility for the Language Solutions Group as part of his portfolio of businesses.

Mark has a Masters’ Degree in Asia Pacific Studies from the University of Leeds and is based in London, wishes he could still play Rugby, while remaining an avid supporter, and plays the occasional rounds of golf and gardening.

Martin Spethman

 

Managing Partner

Mr. Spethman has over thirty years of experience providing documentation, software and website translation services. He graduated from Carroll College in Helena, Montana with a degree in Business Administration and began his career in 1985 with Worldwide Communications Corporation, a Tokyo-based developer of machine translation software and services. He served in both administrative and business development positions in their Chicago and Miami offices. In 1989 he founded MS Language & Technology, Inc., a Miami-based translation and desktop publishing agency. After three years of profitable operation serving over 140 clients including IBM, Walt Disney World, Marriott, and AT&T, the company was purchased by Chicago Multi-lingual Graphics (CML). After taking a sabbatical to write and publish two books, he returned to the translation services profession, and from 1994 – 2001 served in key executive management roles with localization agencies Welocalize, InterPro and Lazoski, Beninatto (later becoming Language Management International / Berlitz).

Throughout his career, Mr. Spethman has held numerous production and sales positions, including Project Manager, Operations Manager, Web Master, Account Executive, VP of Sales and Marketing and Managing Partner. He has established and managed translation offices in Argentina, Brazil, Egypt, Switzerland, the United Arab Emirates and the United States. He has overseen hundreds of successful translation projects each year since 1987, ranging from large volume, multi-million word documentation sets to complex, high-profile websites for Fortune 1000 companies, SME’s, governments, global interactive agencies and nonprofits.

In 2001 Mr. Spethman founded Globalization Partners International (GPI) with a very simple goal: “To take on challenging projects for interesting clients and grow one successful project and one happy client at a time.”

In his free time he enjoys hiking, dog training, traveling, reading, writing and no arithmetic.

Peter Betts

 

Director: Global Business Engagement

Peter has over 25 years’ experience in business development within the localization industry supporting clients and successfully delivering documentation, software and website globalization services. He started his career in the translation industry in 1995 and over the years has worked for several leading localization service providers including LMI, Berlitz, Welocalize, and Globalization Partners International.

Throughout his career, Peter has led by example and always put his clients’ needs first to ensure client expectations are understood and successfully met. Over the years Peter has trained extensively in Solution Selling, Action Selling and Localization Sales, Testing and Project Management.

Peter handles a variety of key global accounts helping educate clients on GPI’s comprehensive suite of globalization services and industry best practices.

In his free time he enjoys hiking, travel and spending time with his family.